How to recoin an item


Hey guys! lots of people from MyMall have been asking me how to recoin an item! but just a heads up, its only for non members!! HAHAH finally for once non members have it better. Now lets embrace that moment ok.

Anyways, this method is a really good way to make a profit!

But now you ask, “what does it even mean to recoin an item??”

and yeah, “recoin” isnt a real word. I know that because every time I type it, theres a squiggly red line under it.

Okay so here’s what it is. Basically if you’re a non member and you have a Starred item, you can actually get an Ecoin copy of it!

1. Go into your inventory

2. Click on a Starred item you want to recoin. (Note: you cannot recoin Starred member rare items, or prize items. Only limiteds, Vintage, Shop, and Vintage Gold items.)

Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 10.05.20 PM

^You see here, I want to recoin that limited item called “Game Show Host” hair. (I already have a coin copy because I used this method to get it!)

3. Once you have clicked on the item, this will pop out:

Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 10.07.10 PM

Click on “BUY THIS ITEM USING ECOIN’S”

4. Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 10.07.14 PM

This is not my main account

Now go ahead, buy! (but I ran out of eCoins boohoo).

More info

If you want to buy an item that was previously sold at Vintage Gold, then the price will be the price that was sold at Vintage. So if you want to recoin Blonde basketball hair, then it will be 50,000 Gold. That’s the only downside to this whole “recoining” thing.

But other than that, I think its great because I have this shirt that was Le Shope back in 2009 and its only 45 eCoins to recoin! I sold so many for 1,000 Gold and I made a lot : )

Comment, like, and re-blog for more~

12 thoughts on “How to recoin an item

  1. Awwwww I just bought starred Rosalina176’s pretty hat and I couldn’t recoin it.Now I’m selling it for 2k gold.

Comment Below :)

