MyMall Tips!


Last Updated March 28, 2016

Article by cloud82

As suggested, I will be giving you guys some MyMall tips.

Kiosk Reset

Kiosks reset on Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays. But since I live in Canada, the time zones are different so its Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday for me.

-Kiosk’s reset at around 12:10 am FST. (but again, time zones… for me, they reset at around 9 p.m.) If you don’t want to miss this time just go to Pet Town and there will be a clock.

-Trying to get a kiosk in the first floor, first room is really hard. If you want to get a decent kiosk, make sure you get to MyMall right before kiosk reset time.

-Look at your clock! the kiosks will reset at around 12:10 am(Fantage Standard Time) So keep switching between rooms (its like refreshing) until the kiosks reset. Be quick!

The Kiosk reset time changes later and later all the time. It used to reset at 12:00 AM FST on the dot, but now its more like 12:10 AM FST.

kioskk

click on image to enlarge

Getting the Items you want

Most of the popular items are all labelled with a general price. For example, if you want to buy Prom Hair, its usually posted for around 10,000-15,000 Gold. Some items are more valuable than others. Here is another example, Beta santa sled is worth 250,000-350,000 Gold!

-If you are not sure how much an item is worth, ask a friend that is knowledgeable, OR use the Search function to see how much other’s are selling your item for. (If you do this, MAKE SURE that the listed items are the same currency as yours.)

-Being honest, I’m quite the cheapo. If I see an item thats worth around 3000 Gold being sold for less, I would still wait until I find an insanely cheap one.

-When buying items, make sure you will always have more than 800 Gold. (ex: if you are buying a top, and it is selling for 2500 Gold, and you have 3000 Gold, you will have 500 Gold after you buy the item.) The reason why you need to have some Gold left over, is that you want to make sure you have enough Gold to buy permission again. (1 day- 300 Gold. Its 150 Gold if you’re a member)

How to be sure your items will be sold

-If you only have a 1 day MyMall permission, make sure you sell some items you know people would buy! I see a lot of people selling the Green daily Spin hair and being honest, nobody would spend Gold to buy an item you can get for free.. but even if someone would buy it, the chances of yours being sold is slim. Over 100 people are selling that item!

-If you know some values of your items, sell the most valuable ones for minimum price. (Ex: Coin Rare Cat Ears for 500 Gold.) If your dream is to be able to sell and buy things at MyMall, don’t be afraid to sell your items! you will get much better items in return from buying.

-People will buy Rare items, but if they’re ugly, I doubt anyone would buy them.

These are some examples of what people don’t want. Nothing wrong with rares, but its just these are very common rare items and they aren’t the greatest looking ones:

no

These are some examples of what people might buy. You see this difference? the chances of someone buying these are much higher!:no1

-Nowadays, MyMall shoppers and interested in buying old t-shirts! if you have been playing since 2009-2011, you might have some rare tee shirts in your inventory.

Here are some examples! these shirts just sit in the last few pages of your inventory. You never really notice them, but let me tell you, people in MyMall would buy these!:

tees<These are worth around 5k. Some, like the BOO tee and bunny tee are worth 10k!

How to make Gold instead of losing

-Constantly be on the look out for cheap items! and when you find one, buy it. Don’t keep, sell it for a higher price! make sure that with tax, you’re still making a profit.

(Example: I buy an item for 1500 Gold. I post the item for 1800 Gold but the tax takes away 220 Gold and I am receiving 1,580 Gold. This means I am only making 80 Gold.) Do the math, its worth it!

kk

-Find starred items (that haven’t been sold at Vintage Gold). You can recoin starred items for the original price is was sold for, then you can sell it for more! [click here to learn how to recoin items] *Update: Fantage has removed the recoining option. Click here to find out more*

jw

kk

kk2

1,580- 1,090= 490

I am making 490 Gold by doing this! I know that doesn’t sound like much, but if you continue to do this, and people are buying your items, you’ll be making $$$ in no time.

 If there is anything else you want me to cover, simply suggest it in the comments below, or if you want to be anonymous, click here!

227 thoughts on “MyMall Tips!

  1. I need some help I have lots of stuff but I have only sold one item auburn hair could you plese come help me?

  2. CLOUD I NEED YOUR HELP
    SOMEONES OFFERING BEE BRD, BRANCH TREE SHIRT, AND CHALK AND A CARD BOARD FOR COIN BLUE GLOWIES HER USER IS ANNAMARGRET6 IDK IF SHE SCAMS OR NOT

  3. Hello. What’s bunny spaceship worth? What price do you think I should sell it at so people would buy it but it’s also not too cheap? Thanks!

      1. Ok thanks! Also do you want coined fancy violet dress? It’s like a really dark violet and then there’s like a white collar I guess at the top.

  4. Hi, Cloud. So today I bought the Santa Super Sleigh for the minimum (960). I’m not sure how much it is because I THINK I’ve seen it somewhere for a high price, but I’m not so sure. ou’re the Fantage Pro and currently you’re the Fantage Best Seller in MyMall right now, so can you please help me? I know you must be super busy but I would really appreciate it if you could reply. If you can’t it’s not the end of the world. You & your blog are awesome. Keep up the good work! 🙂

    1. Hi, this is Luke (not sure if you wanna get this from Cloud, but let’s pretend…?) To be honest myself, the Santa Super Sleigh isn’t worth much to most people; I rarely ever see it being sold. It was also a prize item from an event not very long ago… Well, I guess you could say Christmas 2014 is “old” now. But hey, you got it for cheap!
      I like the board if it’s any consolation. 😉

      1. Okay, thanks, Luke! It didn’t have to be specifically from her but I appreciate it all the same. Btw I love your blog. 😉

  5. Hi, Cloud. So today I bought the Santa Super Sleigh for the minimum (960). I’m not sure how much it is worth because I THINK I’ve seen it somewhere for a high price, but I’m not so sure. You’re the Fantage Pro and currently you’re the Fantage Best Seller in MyMall right now, so can you please help me? I know you must be super busy but I would really appreciate it if you could reply. If you can’t it’s not the end of the world. You & your blog are awesome. Keep up the good work! 🙂

    1. I think it’s worth the same you’re selling it for (13,000, if I’m not wrong). It could be more or less, I’m no expert. 😉

  6. I was wondering if anybody has light brown hair ft, I would trade three of my things. I want to trade brown battle hair, rubber ball board and bunny nose!!!

  7. So I’m making a outfit and I whated to know if I can wear a adventurer jacket if it’s starred and if you have adventurer jacket,black n’ white shorts,bow accessory, bunny nose, and cute polar bear hat I’ll buy those but coined plz thx

  8. I just sell rare-ish/limited items I get from Lucky Bot and Orion’s Rare Finds that I don’t want to keep. I’m mostly a costume collector, and I’m trying to get Choco Bunny but no one ever sells that <.<

Comment Below :)

