Us Against Everyone, End


Part 1: https://fantagespy.wordpress.com/2015/10/19/200-likes/                     “Part 2”: https://fantagespy.wordpress.com/2015/11/28/october-17th/          OFFICIAL part 2: https://fantagespy.wordpress.com/2015/10/29/us-against-everyone-pt-2/

And I would have never though that day I came over would be the last time. The last time I could ever talk to him, touch him, be with him, love him. It became evident to me a week after that he no longer wanted me to be in his life. Days passed, weeks passed. I was crumbling inside, keeping a false happy demeanor with those around me. And then we saw each other after school in a classroom for tutoring. In order to leave, you had to get a pass. Since he was the first to have gotten his pass, he was free to go; He didn’t start walking out the door until I had gotten my mine He pushed the door open for himself, and held it open for me as well. We looked at each other along the way, and I refrained from saying anything. We went separate paths, and once I was off school campus I realize I had been holding my breath. We passed by each other countless times, and there was one time that really stuck out. I was walking with this boy I had just met, Derrick. We passed by him, his friend, and his new girlfriend. I continued talking with Derrick, when I saw something fall down at his shoes. Looking closely, it was a hacky sack. Derrick picked it up confused, when we heard a “Hey!” come from behind us. It was him waving for Derrick to throw the hacky sack to him. We made eye contact, and on his face was a look that I had only seen once. His facial expression told me nothing and everything all at once.

I remember asking him “Are we going to get back together?” with tears running down my face, he was about to cry as well. All I could remember was the way he had looked at me before saying “We’re Matt and Elle. We do whatever we want to do.” Matt and Elle was an inside joke we made up. That look he had given me that day, so full of promise was the same exact look he’d given me just now. And I knew if we were really meant to be together, we’d find our way back someway.

That though the radiance which was once so bright be now forever taken from my sight. Though nothing can bring back the hour of splendor in the grass, glory in the flower. We will grieve not, rather find strength in what remains behind. -William Wordsworth

 

16 thoughts on “Us Against Everyone, End

  1. Pingback: :3 | Fantage Spy

Comment Below :)

