A community


As I log onto Fantage for the very last time, I saw something different. A change in heart. A community.

The once crowded MyMall was empty (except for me and another person).

final days.PNG

I guess when something comes to an end you start to see the things that truly matter. Your community. This proves that deep down we are all beings, yearning for connections, and not robots only seeking to collect currency/items/levels.

All good things come to an end, which is why we cherish all that we have. Everything is temporary, maybe for the better. Because permanence breeds ignorance (and a lack of appreciation). In other words, Fantage closing down is for the better.

I was spamming in downtown (sorry) for a few minutes:

“go to mt fantage to get your outfit featured on fantage spy awesome etc”

And surprisingly quite a few people showed up!! the following images will be a collection of Fantagian outfits that I would like to share. Some Fantagian’s were scouted randomly, but most were from my Mt.Fantage gathering.

ff0ff1ff2ff3ff4ff5ff6ff7ff9ff10ff11ff12ff13ff14ff15ff16ff17ff18ff19ff20ff21ff22ff23ff24ff25ff26ff27ff28ff29ff30ff31ff33ff34ff36

This is only about 30 of thousands of players. I’m sorry I could not take more, tbh my computer was really laggy and I had a limited time to play. But let me just say, each and every one of you are unique. As long as you dress in a way where you are happy, that is all that matters. There is not enough time to waste being unhappy !!

I also tried to take a group pic but I sorta forgot (hehe lame excuse yeet)

So here is a pic of the people who decided to stick around ❤

[no initial photo available, sorry folks]

3 cans of beans later…

ff32

mOaR bEANS…

fans2

special shout out to mimi5458, chalmers39, and mahima_b ❤ you guys really made me feel at home again.

(also shout out to the bloggers ! @agnt007 @briarforever6 @lukeh2o ❤ ❤ )

Idk what time exactly when Fantage will terminate but I know that this would be my last time logging on. Sorry I could not meet more people 😦 xoxo

All in all, only one word can describe how I feel rn. Grateful ❤ grateful that I know for a fact there still existed a community, and that I was a part of it.

I’m so glad that this game ended on such wholesome terms.

~cloud82

 

 

6 thoughts on “A community

  1. awww this makes me so sad ughhghg Fantage was a huge chunk of my childhood and it’ll be gone in a few hours
    also because I didn’t even know everyone was at Mt. Fantage akdjfkdjf
    but thanks for featuring me!! and I hope you’ll maybe post more on wordpress? haha

    1. Thank you, pal. And thank you for your blog as well (Agntoo7’s blog). There is a quality to it that makes me want to visit it every so often. 👑

  2. I found out from an old friend a few days ago that Fantage was closing. I started playing this game back in 2008 and now I’m a sophomore in college and it feels so unreal. I spent my early teens playing in trade ‘n sell and chatting on the Fantageville blog. This game was where I met all my friends and I still keep in contact with a few. I just can’t believe it is finally going away. I’ll miss Fantage and everyone I’ve ever met while knowing this game for the past 10 years. Long live Fantage!

  3. It makes me sadder when I realize that some of the people you just showed donated their accounts away. It’s been great years. Thanks fantage for giving me a fun childhood! I know you kind of died off at the end but you were great at the beginning ❤

  4. It was my last time too when I logged in and came to mtfantage. Needless to say, it was a real good day. After the announcement of fantage closing down, I too noticed NO MORE CROWDED MYMALL,( it was the #1 thing that ruined fantage). Secondly, people pouring their hearts out about how this game has been the best thing of their childhood. I have always been reading your blogs and wow it was great FINALLY meeting you on the last day :). My heart was so heavy. The spirit of fantage actually returned in the last days. Well, FANTAGE is ‘deod’, but dont discontinue your blog. If youre taking suggestions, please take us through a nostalgia lane ❤
    Much love,
    – mahima_b

Comment Below :)